Start of Modi Era 2.0!

Sharing is caring!

New Delhi: Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister at Rashtrapati Bhavan in the national capital on Thursday evening. He was administered the oath of office and secrecy by President Ram Nath Kovind. Around 6000 guests, including heads of the BIMSTEC nations, attended the Oath Ceremony. Governors, chief ministers of BJP ruled states were present on the occasion. Including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, Sadanand Gowda and Nirmala Sitharaman, total 58 ministers were administered oath by President Ramnath Kovind. Seven ministers, including Shiv Sena MP Arvind Sawant, BJP state president Raosaheb Danwe, Ramdas Athavale, from Maharashtra, also took oath in yesterday’s ceremony. At 7:00 pm, at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, the Oath Ceremony was held in the presence of various political leaders, artists and industrialists. A total of 58 ministers took the oath of office and secrecy. There are 23 cabinet ministers and 35 ministers of state. 43-year-old Smriti Irani is the youngest minister in Modi’s cabinet, while 72-year-old Ramvilas Paswan, who is the Lokjanshakti Party president, is the oldest minister.
Surprisingly, ministers including Arjun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Suresh Prabhu, along with ministers like MJ Akbar, Maneka Gandhi, Manoj Sinha, Subhash Bhamre, Hansraj Ahir, Mahesh Sharma, JP Nadda, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore were not included in the cabinet.

After the Oath Ceremony yesterday (31 May), the posts have been announced. Here are the details of how Modi’s ‘Team’ is and who has gotten which post for these coming 5 years :


Bureau News, Kokan Now, New Delhi.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: